top of page

The chakras and the crystals that help realign them.

We all know about chakras, right? Chakra is a Sanskrit term and means “wheel” or “disk” - Spinning wheels of energy/light.

  • Chakras are the concentrated energy centers of the body that organize various elements of your life force energy as it travels through you. What is Life Force Energy? It is subtle energy, Prana, Chi, and the Ki in Reiki. All life forms have life force energy.

  • There are 7 major Chakras that we will focus on in this section, howevr we hav emore than just seven. those 7 are located in the center of your body along your spine

They are:

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Represents our foundation. On the human body, it sits at the base of the spine and gives us the feeling of being grounded. When the root chakra is open, we feel confident in our ability to withstand challenges and stand on our own two feet. When it's blocked, we feel threatened, as if we're standing on unstable ground.

  • Color: Red

  • Element: Earth

2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

Helps inform how we relate to our emotions and the emotions of others. It also governs creativity and sexual energy. Those with a blocked sacral chakra could feel a lack of control in their lives.

  • Color: Orange

  • Element: Water

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

Speaks to your ability to be confident and in control of your life. Think back to the last time you had butterflies or felt a pit in the stomach: That's the Manipura chakra at work. If your solar plexus chakra is blocked, you might feel overwhelming amounts of shame and self-doubt. Those with open sacral chakras are free to express their true selves.

  • Color: Yellow

  • Element: Fire

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The bridge between the lower chakras (associated with materiality) and the upper chakras (associated with spirituality). As the name suggests, this chakra can influence our ability to give and receive love—from others and ourselves. Someone with a blocked heart chakra will have difficulty fully opening up to the people in their life. If someone's heart is open, they can experience deep compassion and empathy.

  • Color: Green

  • Element: Air

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Gives voice to the heart chakra and controls our ability to communicate our personal power. When it's functioning at full capacity, it allows us to express ourselves truly and clearly. Someone with a blocked throat chakra will feel like they have trouble finding the words to say how they truly feel.

  • Color: Light Blue/Turquoise

  • Element: Sound/Music

6. Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

As we move up the body, we're getting closer to communion with the divine. The Third Eye controls our ability to see the big picture and connection to intuition. Think of it as the eye of the soul: It registers information beyond the surface level. Visions and intuitive hits are not uncommon for someone with an open third-eye chakra.

  • Color: Dark Blue/Purple

  • Element: Light

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The highest chakra, sits at the crown of the head and represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually. When you fully open your crown chakra—something very few people ever do!—you're able to access a higher consciousness.

  • Color: Violet/White

  • Element: Divine Consciousness

Crystals have been used for centuries; they are of the earth and vibrating at varying frequencies.

Crystals to use to balance the Root Chakra:

  • Red Jasper

  • Smoky Quartz

Crystals to use to balance the Sacral Chakra:

  • Carnelian

  • Orange Calcite

Crystals to use to balance the Solar Plexus Chakra:

  • Citrine

  • Tiger Eye

Crystals to use to balance the Heart Chakra:

  • Rose Quartz

  • Green Aventurine

Crystals to use to balance the Throat Chakra:

  • Aquamarine

  • Blue Kyanite

Crystals to use to balance the Third Eye Chakra:

  • Lapis Lazuli

  • Amethyst

Crystals to use to balance the CrownChakra:

  • Clear Quartz

  • Selenite


bottom of page